My last few days in Singapore

Hello again.... Finally I found the time to continue the Blog after travelling through SEA and returning back to Germany. I am not sure whether anybody is still reading it, but I want to finish it anyways since it somehow became my diary. I made daily notes during my journey in order to be able to finish this. But before moving to the trip I want to mention the last few days I spent in Singapore after Nina left. I did not have much time left so I put lots of effort in finishing things. I packed my suitcase with my suit, sport shoes and some Christmas presents for my family. It would have been to complicated to take everything with me to Bangkok so I decided to send it by post. At the post office at the airport I wrapped it as good as possible in paper and was very happy after being told that it would fit on a boat. The regulations on the internet had told me that I could only send it via airplane. The ship was much cheaper but also caused my stuff to arrive only a few days ago (really late Christmas presents). One evening I watched "In the Heart of the Sea" in the cinema. A very good movie that I would highly recommend. During the other days I spent lots of time visiting places that I liked a lot in Singapore, for example the Gardens by the Bay or several Food Courts. On Saturday I went to visit the ArtScience Museum. I was interested in an exhibition about the CERN in Switzerland. Parts of it were shown and they also explained how the Higgs particle was discovered. I honestly enjoyed it a lot. The last thing I did before going to bed was watching the Light Show in the Gardens by the Bay while listening to Christmas music.