After finishing exams

On last weeks Saturday I finished my last exam which was Service Operations Management. It was quite tricky, mainly because of the amount of tasks we had to solve. But my solutions should easily be enough to pass. Since it was the last university related event for us we went together with Yida and Julia to a Hawker center to have another awesome local lunch! That day I also tried Pig Organ soup! This sounds really weird and it is a weird feeling to eat it, but it tastes surprisingly good. Of course it won't become one of my favorite dishes but liver for example is definitely a tasty part of a pig. The next days I went to town with Peter to explore several new areas we haven't been to yet, like the different temples in Chinatown and the Colonial area of Singapore. The probably most impressive part was the temple you can see on the picture. It is the Buddha Tooth relic temple. It is a five storey building with several exhibitions and a roof top garden. What makes it a very special place is the room on the 4th floor. Buddha's Tooth is presented there! It is quite big. It even looks more like the tooth of an animal, but well... it way anyways impressive! From the colonial trail the two most interesting places were the Raffels hotel and the Fullerton Hotel. Those residences are very expensive and luxury, but you can get in parts of it without being a guest. The buildings are relatively old and you feel like travelling back in time. My personal favorite is the Raffels hotel due to it's authentic appearance. It also the place where the Singapore Sling was invented, a really nice Cocktail. It's celebrating the 100th year after it's invention this year. Furthermore during the week I tried frog! Compared to France it really is cheap over here (around 4€). Well to me it tastes like very soft chicken so it was nice but not too special. At the end of last week we went to a concert of Fedde Le Grand at Zouk, a local club. The DJ belongs to the most famous ones in the world. Luckily we got in for free by singing up for the guest list of the Dutch embassy! Usually tickets cost around 20€. The party was nice and it was great to celebrate together. On Saturday I met with Julia and Guan Yu. Julia had been asked to find an additional person for a photo shooting for a local western restaurant. It was such an awesome event. We ordered all food from the menu that we wanted and drank what ever we liked. A photographer walked around us all the time and took cool pictures. It was a funny afternoon and I enjoyed it a lot! Thanks to Julia and Guan Yu! Since I was incredibly tired after the party the night before I left to go home afterwards. Yesterday Konstantin was invited by two of his former group members for a food hunt among Singapore.It was fun as well, even though we had tried quite a few of the dishes beforehand (Rojak for example) since Julia and Guan Yu had showed us so many dishes already! But it added a lot to my goal not to eat at Utown to avoid eating the same stuff all the time. We returned late in the evening and were very tired! It is only one and a half weeks till I leave Singapore! I will try to make the best out of those days!