WTA Finals

Today was my lucky day. Julia invited my to join her, Guan Yu and one of his friends for the first day of the WTA finals in Singapore. It was my first time watching a whole tennis match and also my first time visiting the Indoor stadium of Singapore. So I woke up quite early since I still had to top up my card for the MRT service. I met the others at around 9am after I took the bus from Utown to their place. When we arrived at the stadium we went to have breakfast and took part in some free games outside where you could win freebies, but I just wasn't lucky enough. But then we went inside and looked for our seats. The stadium was bigger than I expected and our seats were really good even though we were sitting in the corner. The first match took place around 11am: A double. The players were Bethanie Mattek-Sands & Lucie Safarova and Garbine Muguruza & Carla Suárez Navarro. The first mentioned double won in the end, but the game itself was only exciting because it was the first we saw. The second game was the final of thWTA Rising Stars Invitational final. It was a Singles game and both players were young newcomers as the name already suggests. Caroline Garcia played against Naomi Osaka. Osaka won after a dramatic comeback and the game was very cool to watch. Nevertheless the last game we saw was the most exciting one: Flavia Pennetta playing against Simona Halep. The main reason why I liked it so much was the speed and the skill shown by both players. Unfortunately Simona performed much better from the beginning onward so she clearly won the match. Overall it was a very unique experience to me and I enjoyed the day a lot!! .