Cooking Party at Julia's place

On Saturday I got the chance to meet my sisters best friend in Singapore. It was kind more or less by accident that it worked out, cause I only got to know about it the night before. I showed her and a friend around the Marina Bay Area. We had some nice lunch at a small food court and then walked around the bay to have a great view on the Merlion and the Marina Bay Sands hotel. It was my first time walking around the whole Bay. The view is just awesome and you can really enjoy the walk. I the late afternoon they had to leave and went back to Utown. I think they enjoyed the day and I am happy that I already know so many nice places around here.
Later the Utown group met at Julia's house to cook several meals together. Philip prepared a very Spaghetti Carbonara! Freshly cooked with bacon and egg! Very delicious. In addition we enjoyed some German beer. After the Spaghetti we learned from Julia and Guan Yu how to cook some Chinese dishes. Julia prepared a very tasty soup with chicken and Chinese herbs! She then supported Guan Yu in cooking fried pineapple rice. It was the first time I tried those dishes. We also prepared several vegetables with mushrooms as side dishes. All of us had fun cooking together and enjoying our meals. After cleaning up we relaxed in the living room and started to play Monopoly. That was so funny!! We played really competitive in the end and I think the whole game took us around two hours. Since we were not very tired at that point in time we started playing different card games afterwards. (We learned to play Bridge!) In the end we continued playing until roughly five in the morning!! Since no bus was going by that time we decided to walk home the 3,5 kilometers. It took us around one hour! That was fun too and we could have stayed up to see the sunrise, but all of us were too tired. I slept for three hours before I woke up to study a bit. That was definitely not enough sleep, but worth it!