Just a perfect day on Pulau UbinĀ 

Wow wow wow... I just don't know what else I could say about this day. It was so awesome and really amazing! We had so much fun! Ok, Let me explain it to you.... Of course it was really extraordinary early again this morning. Meeting at 7.45 am, completely prepared, is quite difficult. Many of our group were still tired. We caught the Bus to Buena Vista in order to get on the MRT there, which then brought us far to the East of Singapore. From an habour there we took the ferry to the Island. We must admit that "ferry" sounds to fancy for that boat, since it was limited to twelve persons. Nevertheless it was funny to be on such a small boat and Julia took nice pictures of us. I really have to mention this here now: Julia and Guan Yu did a very good job in guiding us the whole day and showing us around the best places, taking the best pictures and providing us with information. This day would not have become this great without them!! When we arrived at the Island we rented bikes for everyone and then went off for our first trip in order to see some nice animals. We also went to many nice spots from where we had a great view on the wetlands on the Island. Around noon we headed back for lunch at a small restaurant. I got a very good Mee Goreng that was a bit more spicy!! In the afternoon we visited the most beautiful spot in Singapore (at least for nature). It was a little hill on the Island from where you had a great view! Just look at the pictures, because it is too difficult to explain it. When we were back in Singapore we decided to go for sushi! So great and later I had a Durian ice cream.... I think I like it now.... But I still have to try the fruit itself. I am so happy tonight, but also very tired.. as I said, just a perfect day!